Top 5 Reasons to Watch WRC Secto Rally Finland 2021


Will you be watching? 5 reasons to get excited about WRC Secto Rally Finland 2021, round 10 of the 2021 FIA World Rally Championship. We give you our top 5 reasons why WRC Rally Finland will be extra special this year. Follow all the action, results, jumps and dramas with our official Live Stream, available with your subscription to WRC+ All Live.
Find out more here:​
Live helicopter cameras, live onboard rally car cameras and live stage cameras along with reporters, expert analysis, news, timings and results. Find out how to start your subscription here:​

WRC Secto Rally Finland 2021 : FIA World Rally Championship

More FREE rally videos, news and WRC results available at the WRC website​

Watch LIVE rally! All stages of every rally live or on demand with live cameras on stage, onboard and in the air, including expert analysis, behind the scenes stories, split times and real time GPS tracking. Thousands of onboard videos with moving maps, speed, gear, pedal and steering data, rally highlights, and exclusive videos all available on demand anytime, on any device with your subscription to WRC+ All Live.​

Find out about the official WRC video game on PC, XBox, Playstation and Nintendo Consoles here.​

eSports WRC Championship, is open to anyone, driving on the same roads and stages as the real-life WRC.…​

Rally Fan? Merch, clothing and more at the official shop of the FIA World Rally Championship.​

Subscribe to this YouTube Channel for exclusive, frequent new rally videos.…​

Behind the scenes and more on Facebook.​

Videos, photos, stories and competitions to win on Instagram.​

News, results, photos, videos on Twitter.​

The WRC is the FIA World Rally Championship, a tough motorsport using rally cars on real roads around the world. Watch the best rally drivers battle on gravel and asphalt roads with mud, rain, dust, ice and heat! Watch high speed action as the rally drivers power slide and drift round narrow corners, go flat out over a big jump or through a watersplash, handbrake turn round a hairpin, survive a big moment, or have a massive crash!

Each rally has timed sections called special stages, on closed roads. Drivers complete these stages as quickly as possible. A co-driver reads pace notes that explain the hazards ahead. Rally drivers use the same rally car to travel to each stage on public roads, following normal traffic regulations. The crew which completes all the stages in the shortest time is the rally winner. The championship is administered by Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), motorsport’s world governing body.

Over 30 countries have hosted WRC rallies. Rally Monte Carlo, Rally Argentina, Rally Finland, Rally Portugal, Tour de Corse on Corsica, France, Rally Sardegna on Sardinia, Italy, Safari Rally in Kenya, Acropolis Rally in Greece, Rally New Zealand, Rally Australia, Rally Japan, Rally GB, Rally Catalunya, Rallye Deutschland, Rally Mexico and many more.

Some of the world’s greatest drivers have won the FIA World Rally Championship for Drivers, like Colin McRae, Carlos Sainz, Walter Röhrl, Stig Blomqvist, Petter Solberg, Ott Tänak. The list of world rally champions includes many Finnish rally drivers like Juha Kankkunen, Tommi Mäkinen, Ari Vatanen, Marcus Grönholm, Hannu Mikkola. French drivers have had success with Sébastien Ogier, and 9 times world champion Sébastien Loeb. Famous drivers from other motorsports have come to try rally driving like Ken Block from Rallycross, and Robert Kubica and Kimi Räikkönen from F1.

Car companies compete for the prestigious FIA World Rally Championship for Manufacturers awarded to the most successful WRC constructor. Winners include Citroen, Hyundai, Volkswagen and Peugeot. Ford have had success with the Ford Escort, Ford Focus and Ford Fiesta when the M-Sport team won in 2017.
The 1980’s featured the iconic Group B rally cars like the Lancia 037 and Delta S4, Peugeot 205 T16, MG Metro 6R4, Ford RS200 and Audi Quattro.
Japan dominated the 1990s with the Mitsubishi Lancer, Subaru Impreza, and Toyota Celica and Toyota Corolla. Toyota returned to the WRC in 2017 with the Toyota Yaris WRC, winning in 2018. Hyundai won in 2019 and 2020 with the Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC. Find out about the latest winners and champions at

0:00 Top 5 reasons to Watch WRC Secto Rally Finland 2021
0:06 5: Esapekka Lappi returns to WRC at WRC Rally Finland 2021
0:39 4: 70th Anniversary of WRC Rally Finland
1:28 3: 4 wins for Toyota at WRC Rally Finland 2021?
1:46 2: Fastest Ever Kakaristo Stage at WRC Rally Finland 2021?
2:09 1: Can Ogier win the 2021 WRC Drivers Championship at WRC Rally Finland 2021?